Poroshenko has created a special military air zone over the Donbas

The President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko has made changes in its Decree No. 12/2017, creating the fourth air force area “East”, which is distributed on the temporarily uncontrolled territories of Donetsk and Lugansk regions. About it reports a press-service of the head of state.

As noted in the document, the new zone “the East” takes place on the outer boundary of the coastal marine waters of the Azov sea 12 nautical miles counted from the low-tide line on the mainland and on Islands belonging Ukraine, to the nearest point of the state border of Ukraine with the Russian Federation on land, then along the state border of Ukraine with Russia.

The airspace over the occupied territories of Donbass under the new war zone the responsibility of the command East.

Recall that before the decree of the President was listed only three air zones “South”, “Center” and “West” – and a separate military air district.

The boundaries of the zones are conditional vertical surfaces that are on the border line around and in straight lines within the country.