The G7 countries are ready to further assist Ukraine with reforms

The heads of state and government of the countries “the Big seven” (USA, UK, Canada, France, Italy, Germany and Japan) has expressed readiness to continue to assist Ukraine with the implementation of the reforms. This is stated in the final communiqué of the G7 summit, which was held at the Italian Taormina, Sicily.

“We maintain our commitment to assist Ukraine in the implementation of its ambitious and needed agenda of reform, and we welcome that at the moment the progress of Kiev”, – said the leaders of the “Group of Seven”.

As reported, the G7 leaders have declared non-recognition of the annexation of Crimea , and expressed readiness to strengthen sanctions against Russia.