The US will stop issuing visas to seven Muslim countries at least for a month

The new US administration intends to suspend the issuance of visas for citizens of seven countries with a predominantly Muslim population, at least for one month, according to the associated Press, citing a draft decree of the President of the United States Donald trump, who was in possession of the Agency.

“The draft decree shows that trump plans to suspend the issuance of visas to nationals of seven countries with a Muslim majority (of the population) for at least 30 days”, — stated in the message Agency.

According to the Agency, we are talking about the citizens of Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. According to the document, trump would also give the order to revise the verification process of those who wish to come to USA and also ordered to compile a list of countries that do not provide the necessary information to check for possible visitors.

According to the same decree, as expected, trump intends to suspend the program for reception and to make changes in the process of obtaining visas. The number of refugees which the United States will be able to take in the current fiscal year will drop to 50 thousand, the Agency said.

Trump became the 45th President of the United States, succeeding to the post of head of state Barack Obama. In his speech at the inauguration on January 20, trump said that the United States intends to “strengthen old alliances and create new ones, to unite the civilized world against radical Islamic terrorism.”