It has become known, in which countries of Europe will act “bezviz”

After the vote in the European Parliament for visa-free regime for Ukraine it became clear that not all EU countries Ukrainians can travel without visas, reports UKRINFORM.

After you support a visa-free regime for Ukraine by the European Parliament, the actual question is, where now we can go without a visa? So, in the European Parliament explained, in what the EU and the Schengen area, the Ukrainians will be able to get no problem after final approval “bezveze”.

“Under the new legislation, the Ukrainians, who are holders of biometric passports, can enter the EU without visas for 90 days during every 180 days for tourism, visiting relatives or friends, for business purposes, but not for work. Liberation (abolition of visas – ed.) will apply to all EU countries (except Ireland and the UK), as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland”, – said in the European Parliament.

Thus, the “bezviz” Ukrainians will involve a total of 30 European countries including 26 EU countries, and four who are not members of the Community, but part of the Schengen area.

As you know, today the European Parliament voted for granting Ukraine visa-free regime. This decision was supported 521 MEP.

Now the decision of the European Parliament will have to approve the EU Council on 26 April, then in may, a ceremony of signing the document. After all these procedures the decision will be published in the official journal of the European Union and after 20 days “bezviz” for Ukraine will take effect. Tentatively it will be in June.

In turn, the President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko declared that while early to rejoice to the decision of Europe. According to him, today’s decision of the European Parliament does not mean open borders.

Foreign Minister of Ukraine Pavlo Klimkin, said the final approval “bezveze” for Ukraine.